Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Aedon Icecloud's Avatar
    Aedon Icecloud is offline Explorer
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default Use Number Pad?

    Hi all,
    Happy weekend! Does anyone know if it's possible to use the number keypad on the right of a standard PC keyboard instead of the numbers along the top when fighting in dungeons?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    EatMonkies's Avatar
    EatMonkies is offline Master Gamer
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    22,359

    Default Re: Use Number Pad?

    Have you tried changing your Key Bindings to those keys?

    I'm not sure if it's there or not....
    Last edited by EatMonkies; 10-09-2009 at 08:10 PM.

    (Link to deviantArt)


    じゃ~、またね。

  3. #3
    RandomPlayer's Avatar
    RandomPlayer is offline Master Gamer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    23,218

    Default Re: Use Number Pad?

    Using the default, I don't think it's possible. Like Monkies said, you can try setting it to that option in your Key Bindings. Not sure if it will work though; some keys can't be used (Caps Lock, etc.).
    Status: Quit FR since I never liked FR at all. Will probably not post anymore.

  4. #4
    Seth Chillcaster's Avatar
    Seth Chillcaster is offline Master Gamer
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5,170

    Default Re: Use Number Pad?

    in game options...gameplay...key binding...i THINK you can change them

  5. #5
    Xboxlover88's Avatar
    Xboxlover88 is offline Amateur Gamer
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    158

    Default Re: Use Number Pad?

    I've tried but it didn't work even with Number lock on, so I just use the top ones.
    ~Zadira Ironrock~
    <Insiders>

  6. #6
    alexko9's Avatar
    alexko9 is offline Master Gamer
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,773

    Default Re: Use Number Pad?

    no u cant since the number pad has arrows on it 2468 r arrow keys sp when i tried using them all it did is move my character

  7. #7
    Aedon Icecloud's Avatar
    Aedon Icecloud is offline Explorer
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    13

    Icon1 Re: Use Number ThanksPad?

    Thanks for all the answers guys. I tried changing to the number pad using the Key Bindings in the options as suggested. It really only half works, some of them change, some don't, and some actions don't work at all. I tried with and without the NumLock, etc, but finally I just changed it back to the defaults. It's no fun being in battle and just standing there when you should be attacking !
    Anyway, all the answers were helpful, so I'm having trouble picking the best one to close this question !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •