Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

Elura is offline Master Gamer

Default Question regarding max level combat gear - Answered...thank you!

I have the absolute worst luck in trying to get max level gear from battles. From the wheel spins, about 90% of the time I get coin, 5% of the time I get consumables, 4% of the time I get shards or other junk, and maybe 1% of the time I get gear, but NEVER max level gear. This has been going on since Sunstone Valley was introduced to the game. Other than two pair of Fully Loded miner boots harvested off ore spawns in SSV, I have not had a single new piece of max level gear (and my alt won a pair of Fully Loded miner boots off the wheel spin from the mini game right after I harvested the first pair).

For the Bonuses in these dungeons...I ALWAYS complete the bonus, but again, I NEVER get any max level gear. In fact, I've been playing FR off and on for over three years now and the only max level gear item I recall owning that I did not actually trade for or purchase was a pair of Arcane Master shoes which were aqua in color (I don't know what Arcane Master original color is).

What I am wondering, is do you have to do max level battles to be able to get this max level gear from the bonus task in battles, or can any battle that includes a bonus task give you a max level piece of gear (obviously a rare drop)? I am getting bored, and tired of wasting coin on potions to do max level battles and ALWAYS ending up with junk or somewhat useless items. If I could do some lower level battles and still have a chance at this max level gear, I'm more inclined to do so since I don't have to waste any coin on it and can just breeze through the battles.