Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

zachpuppy is offline Master Gamer

Default Player Studio Troubles

Hey! I have finally decided (In 5 minutes) to try out making my own In-Game item. I have downloaded the most recent version of Blender.

1. I have no previous Knowledge of 3D animating.
    2. I tried downloading the samples from the Free Realms website, and my computer informed me that "WinRAR is not free software" and to remove it from my computer after a 40 day free trial, or buy the software.
    3. I seriously need someone to point me in the right direction for 3D animations, I'm sure I can get a handle on it, but I have no place to begin without some guidance.

Can someone help me out with all this? It seems really confusing.
    "I have the two qualities required to see absolute truth. I am brilliant and unloved."

Shyshadow is offline Amateur Gamer

Default Re: Player Studio Troubles

I looked for some tutorials for Blender but didn't find what I was looking for. I then tried Wings3D and found a tutorial on building a simple table which helped me with figuring out how to build other things.
    This is the video I found that helped me build my item i'm ready to send in. Link: http://youtu.be/p2Uzd7L1LuE If you pay attention to what tools she uses and what tools do what, you'll be on your way to building somethin'.

I downloaded Wings3D and played around with it for a looong time and finally built something. The only thing I don't know is how we're supposed to send it in. Is it supposed to be an almost finished product and ready to be put into a game? (like the pictures they showed at SOE live) <-- those entries looked like they were ready to go in-game by tomorrow xD. Do we just send in a a rough 3D copy of our item and they do the rest?
    Last edited by Shyshadow; 10-20-2012 at 06:35 AM.

IGN: Shyshadow

AangXD is offline Master Gamer

Quote Originally Posted by Shyshadow View Post