Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

wlangacker is offline Explorer

Icon5 Flash keeps crashing - can't fully download to begin playing

I recently attempted to download Free Realms to my computer. While the download went ok, I am unable to get the game to fully load so I can actually play. The problem - flash keeps crashing.

I attempted to get help via tech, but nothing worked. They told me I had to drop all of my security in order to get the ActiveX to properly work (which I wasn't comfortable doing, and have never had to do for other games). I did all that, and it still crashed time and again.

Can anyone help? I played this game a few years ago, and enjoyed it thoroughly, but am finding it frustrating because I can't even seem to get past the game attempting to load. Just for reference, when I looked at the log file, it showed a bad signature file. I'm not tech savvy, but I know enough to clean out my cache, cookies, and I'm very good about keeping up on my updates. I just can't seem to find a solution. So help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Default Re: Flash keeps crashing - can't fully download to begin playing

Just wanted to add something I forgot. It's actually the SOE Installer that keeps crashing.

ninjablade2000 is offline Master Gamer

I went on to do some character search stalking, which is always joyful, and I got a crash too...I'm not sure if it's like your though.

Sunstone Valley is coming soon, so I can bet you it's just a temporary glitch that has something to do with the release. : D
    Last edited by ninjablade2000; 09-14-2012 at 02:19 PM.
    hello

I haven't played since 2010. I have a different computer, but once I reactivated I am able to bring up my character. I have attempted to get the game to load on and off since the beginning of August. Thanks for trying, though.

GriffinSilentgulf is offline Master Gamer

I had that problem once. All I had to do was restart my computer and it worked.