Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Ivis

Title: any ideas on stopping the horrid lag in Free Realms?

Daegon is offline Newbie Explorer

Default any ideas on stopping the horrid lag in Free Realms?

I suffer from chronic lag from 1 to 10 seconds at the worst. I can die in dungeon and have so much lag I can watch the counter go from 10 to ready. Over time I have removed and replaced free realms multiple time. Tried a poduct called boost that said Free Realms uses up 50% of my computers resorces. Operating Windows Vista, Intel Centrino 2, NVIDIA 1gb. I googled "Stopping horrid lag in Free Realms and found many many matches but no help.

ninjablade2000 is offline Master Gamer

Default Re: any ideas on stopping the horrid lag in Free Realms?

This may work, I've never tried it before with Free Realms.
    1. Go to Ctrl+Alt+Del
    2. Task Manager
    3. Processes
    4. Free Realms Client, right click
    5. Set priority>high
    I might write a guide because it might help a few people.
    hello

Zyonmkxq is offline Banned

Lag on FR? Really? Not trying to be mean but someone needs a new computer. FR is one of the least ram demanding games on the interwebs. The only time I have ever experienced lag was during the where's waldo picture event and that is only because there were like 200+ people there... and I dont even have a great computer, I have a cheap Dell that is like 5 years old now.

DespicableDani is offline Master Gamer

Are your settings turned all the way up? That could be why.
    And how old is your computer exactly?
    Sometimes your hard drive has lack of space as well, I suggest cleaning out your trash-bin if you don't regularly and try deleting some unneeded files.
    Also, try not to run YouTube or a social site while on FR, it could cause lag.
    My adventure ends here.

Ivis is offline Explorer