Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Nymo is offline Master Gamer

Default New Screenshots! New Info! New Pets! New New New!!!

A new story entry has been added:

[drupal=1614]New Screenshots! New Info! New Pets! New New New!!![/drupal]

Getting tired of teaser pictures? Well, check out these new screenshots from Free Realms's new treasure hunting pirate minigame via Facebook, Twitter, and the official forums!

Also, more info on the minigame will be revealed later today! Finally! Keep a weathered eye out for more!

UPDATE: The official Free Realms Blog has been updated with more info on the minigame from Senior Producer David Georgeson, including info on new pets!

Greetings Realmians!
    My name is David Georgeson. I’ve recently returned to SOE as the new Sr. Producer for “Free Realms”. (You’ll see me on the forums occasionally as “Mister_Qixter”.)
    I’ve been making games for over 20 years now, and the games I’ve made are widely varied. My early career was mostly action games (including SOE’s own “PlanetSide”), but I spent the last few years at Gaia Online dreaming up and running the team that made “zOMG!”, immersing myself in that crazy, huge community and figuring out new ways to push the virtual world envelope.
    Now, I’m leading the charge with the great team that’s already here on Free Realms, helping come up with ways to make your world even cooler and more fun. (And, boy howdy…do we have ideas! Oh yes…so very, very many.)