Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Title: I'm now good at art? 0.o

EpicJewelspotter is offline Master Gamer

Icon4 I'm now good at art? 0.o

I've always stunk at drawing and whatever I did draw ironicly resembled crud. I decided that I'd draw my character character for fun, but I wouldn't enter my drawing because it would look terrible. I WAS RIGHT!!! I tried drawing a full-body picture of Kate Jewelspotter, but it stank and was tossed in the pile of all my other crud drawings. Then I decided to draw just a headshot of my character. Two hours and three cokes later, I decided that I had just drawn probably the best picture I'd ever draw. How can I not post it?!

Idrewkate.jpg

It's definitely NOT the best drawing ever, but for me to draw this.....is awesome.
    I posted this in the "Some Random Contest" thread. A lot of people thoguht my entry was good. I told everyone that I am NO artist...WHATSOEVER! I also said that this was the best picture I'd ever drawn and NOTHING like this would EVER come out of my hands again. Well.....I kinda lied...

I was in the drawing mood again, and I decided to draw Kate Jewelspotter...again. 40 minutes later, this was the final result:

Disscaryigood.jpg

Not nearly as good as the first...but for me, it's still awesome.

But this is getting scary...I've always stunk, and now I'm getting GOOD?! Something is wrong here...something very, VERY, wrong.

xD Oh, and by the by, I never thought I'd live to see the day that I would make a thread under this category. Well...I was wrong...AGAIN!
    Last edited by EpicJewelspotter; 06-21-2012 at 01:35 PM. Reason: OMG GRAMMATICAL ERRORS ARE BAD!!!!!!
    Tommy0327 likes this.

Not all who wander are lost...~J.R.R Tolkien
    I play Lord of the Rings Online now. Name: Mirferil Server: Arkenstone

Default Re: I'm now good at art? 0.o

This is what practice does to you! It helps you get better! They look very nice!