Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

chase123456tan is offline Master Gamer

Default Path of Light (( Chapter 1-2 ))

Path of Light
    Chapter 1

The heavenly sun beat down on the training archers and warriors. I sat in the shade,accompanied by two royal guards.
    "Can't you do anything other then give directions,stand there like an idiot,or follow orders?" I asked them. They just gave me the simple eye-roll and continued to look out into space.
    "Fine. Be that way. Continue your era of silence," I replied to nobody. I studied the guards. They both had the basic features of a guard except different skin tones and hair colors. I had fiery red hair and almost white skin. All our eyes were the same,anybody gave me a compliment on my eyes,I'd say,"You're complimenting every other High Elf." We were cursed to forever have bright green eyes. Pointed ears,well,pointng up. Night Elves had ears pointing behind their head. Whatever that means. I heard an arrow fly through the air,and the guards put their shields infront of my face.
    "Halt! None dare touch Lady Clena Theron!" the guard on my left commanded. I stood up and pushed past the shields.
    "Excuuuse ME! I can take care of myself!" I said,being very long on the u's. Another arrow went towards my head and I dodged it.
    "Oh! Lady Clena Theron! I beg you thousand pardons,m'lady!" one of the archer trainees said and instantly fell to her knees. Her hair was black and she had tanned skin.
    "It is Clea,not 'Lady Clena Theron'. And,its fine," I said simply. Standing up,I brushed off my shorts and walked back to the palace with the guards close behind. I walked up the long,long,LONG red rug up to the palace with each pair of guards bowing when I walked past them. Past the doorway was the royal throne room.
    "Clena-"
    "CLEA!" I corrected.
    "Uh,Clea,how was the observation?" Father asked me.
    "Boring. Almost got shot with two arrows," I said.