Play Free Realms NowJoin Free Realms Insider

jaaaaaaaaack is offline Master Gamer

Default Faith ~ Chapter 5

-Nicolette-
    The water was freezing cold as my body was suddenly surrounded with it. What was I thinking? I couldn't possible try this without falling in! So now my stupidity is going to be what kills me. Oh gosh, I can't leave mom like this, We already lost dad, She'd be devestated if I died. Suddenly a figured appears over the broken ice , bending down and extending a hand towards me. Who is this? The screaming person? Are they OK? It's so cold, I can't feel my own body, how long have I been in this water? The figure grabed my icy hair and pulled me out so fast I lost my breath in shock. I was violently thrown against a tree then, and I felt that, I think I broke something. Yup, I've definitely broken my left arm. I screamed out in pain and she appeared in my face quietly whispering, "Oh I'm sorry! I've never done this before and I'm very surprised Ethan hasn't stopped me by now. Also I know who you are Nicolette Kendrey and I'm going to kill you now." She gave me a smile, sharp teeth showing and leaned toward my neck when that familar voice said, "NO! Susie, Stop it right now! What the heck is wrong with you today? Don't kill her! Nicolette? Don't let her get near you!" He was suddenly there, taking her off me and slamming her against another tree. "Ethan, I'm sorry but please let me drink her! I'm so thirsty, you see? Also if this girl gets into your life again, you know she'll just die AGAIN! You can't protect her," She said in the most evil voice I've ever heard. And what does she mean by "if this girl gets into your life again, you know she'll just die again!"? He looked at me for a brief second and turned back to Susie, "This time is going to be different and how do you know her?" She leaned up as close as she could towards him, " I can't tell you how I know about her, I was just sent to examine your quest for the girl. Oh poor Ethan, You are dum